3 named Firefighters of the Year

By Anthony Antoine | aantoine@wcia.com

Published 04/23 2014 11:47AM

Updated 04/23 2014 11:52AM

CHAMPAIGN -- Three firefighter got big pats on the back. Matthew Plutz, Todd Anderson and Jesse Rivera have all been named Champaign Firefighters of the Year. They're part of the same ladder company which saved a woman's life.

She collapsed and had a heart attack at the Abbott Power Plant. The three got to the scene and performed CPR which helped keep her alive. It's not the first time more than one person was given the award.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Featured Coupon


Featured Business