Breaking News

Gosea wins Big Ten Player of the Year

Published 04/24 2014 10:42PM

Updated 04/24 2014 10:58PM

URBANA, Ill. - Illinois junior Farris Gosea was named Big Ten Men's Tennis Player of the Year Thursday night.  Gosea went undefeated (10-0) in Big Ten singles matches this year becoming Illinois' first Player of the Year since Kevin Anderson in 2007.  Gosea was joined on the all-conference first team by his Illinois teammates Jared Hiltzik and Tim Kopinski.

Copyright 2015 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.